MMM & Galliano

I know I’m behind here in posting this – but did you hear…

http://www.wwd.com/fashion-news/designer-luxury/john-galliano-joins-maison-martin-margiela-7968581

I’m beyond excited to see what Galliano brings to the Maison Margiela house. I first fell in love with Maison Margiela when I saw their classic Tabi boots. Completely obsessed, and have loved them every since for their simplistic designs that are seemingly cutting edge. I remember walking down Bleeker Street and pausing in front of a new store front thinking, I don’t know what this is but I love the look – and I looked up – MM6.

Maison Martin Margiela for H&M Launch Party An Unknown Quantity New York Fashion Street Style Blog1

mm20

mm1 mm2 mm3

mm4 mm7 mm8 mm9 mm10

mm11

mm12

mm13

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.26.26 PM

Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 10.26.47 PMScreen Shot 2015-01-11 at 7.11.23 PM

mm25

   mm22

mm21

His first show for the house is today in London, around tea time! Can’t wait to see.

xx

B

 images via: numbers, face masks, techno tabi bootsblack tabi boots, cream bootsgold ring, violet ringsbackpackblazerleather jacket

Leave a Reply

